Amore e pianto, vivono accanto

THE VERY INSPIRING BLOGGER AWARD

THE VERY INSPIRING BLOGGER AWARD

 Ela at her inspiring blog site memyselfandela, which is just filled with beauty and poetry,  has nominated me for the Very Inspiring Blogger Award.


I started my geopolitics blog a little over a year ago.  The main reason for starting this blog was to spread the word regarding Occupied Palestine and the crimes of the NATO/West war machine.  Just a few weeks ago I started this second blog as a place for retreat from foreign policy.  Foreign policy is a dark, ugly cave to enter, but … “All that is necessary for evil to triumph, is for good people to do nothing” (i don’t know who i am quoting, but is great and very true quote).  I am trying to make the world a better place, in my own way, by enlightening all of world with truth that our respective governments hide from us, and also by sharing beauty from all around the world here at “L’amore e forte come la morte” (Love is strong, like death).

I thank Ela  for befriending me  and appreciation of my posts.  More importantly, for her beautiful site, filled with love, benevolence, photos, wonderful poetry, and more.  Her site is well worth a visit, especially if you are like me and need a safe haven of beauty and love to rest, even if for just a moment, before continuing your fight for love and peace world wide. You can find her at:

http://memyselfandela.wordpress.com/

RULES FOR THIS AWARD

1. Thank the person who nominated you.

2.  Share 7 things about yourself.

3. Pass the award to 7 nominees

SEVEN THINGS ABOUT ME

…I am 100%  crazy passionate italiano ;), Viva Italia !

…I am aspiring journalist,  photographer.  Goal being  to combine journalism with activism, maybe in Gaza.

…I am farm girl, low maintenance, live off the land, animal husbandry, etc. I love it :).

…I would love to live in tree, deep in rain forest, in solitude.

…I love all forms of culture, art, new adventures and experiences.  One can never stop learning.

…I don’t believe in any religion, all there is is love, love is all we need … “God” is love and so are we.  We just have to dig deep into our core being and remember, toss off all the imposed patriarchal dogma and doctrine of religions and vulture capitalism that promote shallow selfishness.

……I eat poetry to heal my soul at end of day.

MY NOMINATIONS

Wish could name all the blogs i follow as nominees, they are truly wonderful, inspiring blogs for a variety of reasons.  So am just going random, close eyes and choose,  random seven,  amazingly beautiful inspiring blogs to share …

 

MAZE A DAY :  http://mazeaday.wordpress.com

WHO: Warren Stokes, author, artist, entrepreneur, and daddy.

The mazes? I started for a children’s book (still unpublished) that received positive feedback for how “artistic” they looked.   I decided to take the mazes to a new level creating  depth and illusions.  Please subscribe to receive the daily updates.

 

liliessparrowsandgrass:  http://liliessparrowsandgrass.com/

 I love to write poems, short stories and essays; I love to cook — I am these and all the other little things that can only be elusively defined in the moments of a day in my life. Just like many other people. Just like you.

Jesus once said that “out of the abundance of the heart, the mouth speaks”.  Herein I acknowledge that my heart is full of longing and seeking after God and the eternal truths found in His Word. And out of this fullness I write.

I hope you will find rest and calm in my writings, a respite from the hectic world outside.

liliessparrowsandgrass

 

…things I LOVE!  Alex Autinhttp://alexautindotcom.wordpress.com/

I think I now have a better understanding of …things I LOVE, but knowing me….in another few months it’ll have changed even more and I’ll have to update it again. These are good things…stagnation is a bitch!

About me (the basics): I’m a writer currently residing in San Antonio, Texas. I’m originally from New Orleans, Louisiana and I’ve lived in San Antonio for the past year researching my Pan-Am Project. The purpose of my project is to travel and document people and places located along the length of the Pan American Highway, from Alaska to Argentina. In addition to New Orleans and San Antonio, I’ve also lived in Baton Rouge, Louisiana and Atlanta, Georgia, as well as in the countries of Australia, Timor Leste, and Jamaica.

 

Source of Inspiration:  http://patcegan.wordpress.com/

All is One, co-creating with the Creator

 

mosesjunkyard:  http://mosesjunkyard.wordpress.com/

15 track Debut Moses album “The Voids” to be released TODAY :)) @ 6PM GMT

 

PhotoBotos:  http://photobotos.com/

one amazing photo a day (they mean it, is wonderfully inspiring way to start the day :))

 

susangeckle:   http://susangeckle.wordpress.com/

 I’m a companion to dragonflies and a sister to seahorses.

I’m also an illustrator and children’s fiction writer. My favorite subjects are bugs, sea, land and air creatures. The world we share with the creatures around us is an endless source of fascination for me. We have much to learn and share with our animal and insect friends.

 

7 responses

  1. now that i have accepted and notified all my nominees for “Very Inspiring Blogger Award”, i want to say again i am very honored, but will not be accepting any more awards. There just isn’t enough time in day as there is, i would rather be doing something for the good of all, than writing about me 😉
    hugs and love

    March 19, 2012 at 6:48 pm

  2. i think sometime this week when afforded the opportunity i am going to list blogroll of all the wonderful blogs i follow and a brief description :), there is so many that deserve recognition ❤
    Happy New Week, one love ! xo

    March 19, 2012 at 7:23 pm

  3. Congrats on receiving this award Carina, it’s well deserved. Also thank you very much for the mention! It is very much appreciated. : )

    March 19, 2012 at 9:21 pm

    • thank you, and you are most welcome 🙂

      March 19, 2012 at 9:49 pm

  4. Thanks carinaragno! I’m glad you appreciate my blog. If it weren’t for art, music, poetry, I dodn’t know how we humans would suruvive. That’s why I like to post about art.

    March 20, 2012 at 5:00 pm

    • love your art work, someday plan on writing some poetry for children inspired by your art 🙂
      i don’t know what people would do either, art, music, poetry heals the soul
      thank you so much ❤

      March 21, 2012 at 2:07 am

  5. Pingback: The Very Inspiring Blogger Award « …things I LOVE!

Leave a Reply

