Amore e pianto, vivono accanto

Butterfly, Texas ~ Daily Zen

Each entity can be said
to have the essence of everything
because it is related to everything else.
Though it seems to exist independently,
it flows with the movement of life
and is inseparable from the whole.


~ Yunmen

 

{click image to enlarge/original link}

Butterfly, Texas

Photograph by Melanie Huff, Your Shot

This Month in Photo of the Day: Animal Pictures

I captured this image while visiting the butterfly exhibit in Houston, Texas. I noticed this leaf being illuminated by the sun and was just hoping a butterfly would land for a few seconds so I could get a few shots. I’m glad I was patient.

(This photo and caption were submitted to Your Shot.)

2 responses

  1. I love this shot.

    July 16, 2012 at 4:30 pm

    • me too
      thank you much, have great week !

      July 16, 2012 at 5:59 pm

Leave a Reply

