Amore e pianto, vivono accanto

Inspired by Yeats, “Who can tell the dancer from the dance?”

I offer my love, fragile and tender.
My soul bare, presented to you
on a silver platter.

Softly dancing behind the shadows,
I gaze in awe of you.
I pray to Goddess you open your eyes,
see my love running over …

I lay myself upon the ground, wide open.
My smile, is my mask.
Look into my eyes, they are pools of
sorrow in a tragedy of life errors.

Can you handle my madness?
I whisper to you, “I can make you happy”
But you won’t look at me,
you look through me.
I am nothing, invisible to you.

My words of love fall silent to you,
I have given my heart and soul to you,
presented on a plate.
Given you me …

Do with me as you please.

I take my love fragile and tender
Crushed …
Off I go, spilling my tears.
Head low, sitting in the
silent emptiness of my fate …

© Carina D

2 responses

  1. This is so lovely, Carina!

    July 20, 2012 at 9:21 pm

Leave a Reply

