Amore e pianto, vivono accanto

Freedom ~ Bondi Beach, Australia

For what avail the plough or sail, or land or life, if freedom fail?  ~Ralph Waldo Emerson

 
Bondi Beach, Australia
Photograph by Dylan Maras, My Shot

This Month in Photo of the Day: Your Photos

As I walked along Bondi Beach in Australia I came across this woman in red. I watched her as she fed the seagulls and enjoyed the calmness. When I finally had a chat with her she told me she was from England and has been living in Australia for two years. She told me that every day since she’s lived there, she would go to the market and get the seagulls leftover food for free. When I asked her why she did it, she told me the seagulls can’t do it. They give her peace; she gives them food.

(This photo and caption were submitted to My Shot.)

2 responses

  1. Truth

    great photo and great story, its amazing what nature can give us

    August 5, 2012 at 10:52 pm

    • yes, nature is amazing if we just take the time to notice. was in fla feeding gulls, like this lady, off a hotel foundation that had been destroyed by hurricane, they would come up one at time hovering in front of me, catch their food and fly off. one of my fave memories 🙂
      somewhere i have pelican on post in ocean from same morning, if find will post

      thank you, Happy New Week

      August 5, 2012 at 11:08 pm

Leave a comment