Amore e pianto, vivono accanto

Harvest Poem ~ Children

When all the cows were sleeping
And the sun had gone to bed,
Up jumped the pumpkin,
And this is what he said:

I’m a dingle dangle pumpkin
With a flippy floppy hat.
I can shake my stem like this,
And shake my vine like that.

When all the hens were roosting
And the moon behind a cloud,
Up jumped the pumpkin
And shouted very loud:

I’m a dingle dangle pumpkin
With a flippy floppy hat.
I can shake my stem like this,
And shake my vine like that.

~ author unknown

3 responses

  1. Hasan

    congratulations, am not sure if it is very early or very late,
    also we have a holiday here the next two days

    October 24, 2012 at 10:35 am

    • hope you get some rest on holiday, we are putting hay equipment away today while is warm outside 😉

      October 25, 2012 at 11:26 am

      • Hasan

        we are having a rainy wave of automn these days, i think there will come another group of sunny days, as a goodbye for summer, then Automn will take over, and we will say goodbyr to totally sunny days

        October 25, 2012 at 1:22 pm

Leave a Reply

