Amore e pianto, vivono accanto

Pumpkin Butter Recipe – The Secret Ingredient to Fall Recipes

Old World Garden Farms

I have never been a huge pumpkin fan.  Yes, I would eat an occasional piece of pumpkin pie (if it had a decent size dollop of cool whip on top), and I would enjoy a pumpkin cookie or two (who can resist the cream cheese icing on top).  But I have found ‘pumpkin love’.

If you haven’t tried the tasty fall treat of pumpkin butter, you are definitely missing out. I purchased pumpkin butter a few years ago and fell in love with the rich, golden taste of the pumpkin spread.  After I made my first homemade batch I was quite honestly embarrassed that I had never done it before – because it was so easy.  And if you have a few extra minutes to make it completely from scratch by using a pie pumpkin, you will be glad that you made the extra effort.

This spread is so versatile…

View original post 527 more words

2 responses

  1. This sounds great smiles. Thanks for posting it. xoxo

    October 13, 2013 at 11:23 pm

Leave a Reply

