Amore e pianto, vivono accanto

THE ONLY SIN I KNOW

Siraat-e-Mustaqeem

If someone sits with me
And we talk about the Beloved

If I cannot give his heart comfort,
If I cannot make him feel better
About himself and this world,

Then Hafiz,
Quickly run to the mosque and pray—

For you have just committed
The only sin I know.

by Hafiz in ” I heard God laughing”

Dedicated to the readers of this blog, your comments tell me where your heart is ………so Keep the dialogue going. Who knows whose heart you may touch while passing through here.

View original post

2 responses

  1. Hi dolce Carina, I can’t call it a sin, when we can’t make someone feel better nor give his heart comfort. These things happen, and it is not our fault. Sometimes all we can do is being there with our sympathy. Sometimes it helps and sometimes it doesn’t.

    February 27, 2017 at 7:44 am

    • i agree. i had ulterior motive behind this post 😉 the real essence of Islam

      February 27, 2017 at 11:52 am

Leave a Reply

